A Quote Worth Reading…

I find it impossible, nor should I yet move on to another topic when Father is in such straights so I’ll simply share one of my favorite thoughts from one of my favorite people in this world, though I’ve never met him…yet…

from Ava Maria Grotto

     “Stayed overnight with a brother in Queens who raises chrysanthemums.  He was telling me that they don’t bloom until every other flower is gone or going with the frost.  I suspected that the frost might be what brought them to bloom, but he said, ‘no, it’s the longer nights.’…Waiting on Him for whom it is no vain thing to wait.” (from Shadow of the Almighty)

6 responses to “A Quote Worth Reading…

  1. Praying for you and your family. I have the one word phrase that you used to say to me all the time indelibly etched in my mind and heart … SETTLE … As we both settle into this phase of our lives may we settle into the arms of our Heavenly Father & allow HIM to carry us in times when we feel we can’t carry ourselves. There are days when the LORD brings back many conversations I’ve been blessed to have with you, and I am forever grateful that you invested that time into my life. Thank you! Praying for y’all!

  2. Thanks for this. Love you!

  3. Hi Sara and I hope you are doing well and that precious family! Love you back!

  4. I am extremely impressed along with your writing talents as well as with the structure in your blog.
    Is that this a paid topic or did you customize it yourself?
    Anyway keep up the nice high quality writing, it is rare
    to see a great blog like this one nowadays..

  5. Lugar and Company

    You are so kind and thank you for the gracious words. No, the blog is not a paid venture just a personal journey of life with its thorns and blossoms. It is WordPress and I just use their template for the layout. They make that part easy. ;) I hope to have you follow and would be grateful! Thank you again, you are very kind.

Leave a Reply

